The Culinary Collegian

Check out this new blog from Shannon Powers called The Culinary Collegian http://culinarycollegian.com below is her intro… Good stuff!!

Welcome to my blog and thanks for stopping by! I started The Culinary Collegian in March of 2010 because I found myself playing in the kitchen on a regular basis and wanting to document my creations. I have absolutely no expertise to offer except a willingness to experiment, learn from my mistakes and from others, and share in my discoveries.

My food philosophy is that we are meant to eat real, whole and fresh foods and that breaking bread should be, as much as possible, a social occasion. I love to set a table and I’m on a never-ending hunt for napkins, candles and creative ideas for center and serving pieces. And I adamantly believe that half the secret to good cooking involves selecting the right menu for the occasion and the proper dish to suit a person’s mood.

I hope you follow along with me as I continue learning to cook, and in the process create a repertoire of yummy and nutritious food and tips on how to share it with family and friends. And in case you’re wondering about my day job, in addition to being a full-time wife, you can usually find me in the library studying war crimes or in the classroom, teaching unsuspecting freshmen the wonders of international affairs.

Contact Shannon at: culinarycollegian@gmail.com

About SilverStrategy

SilverStrategy is a Washington, D.C. based public relations and public affairs firm. We assist clients with forward-thinking campaigns and use strategic planning in order to gain exposure and achieve our clients’ goals. We provide: - Media Consulting and Training - Strategic Communications - Business Development - Event Planning - Fundraising - Image Branding and - Marketing campaigns for clients across all industries. Utilizing our unique edge, we converge our many resources within the press, business and non-profit industries to build our clients’ publicity. Bottom line: we create new opportunities for growth and partnerships.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

